Basically, this is how security is on DropShots:
User Account holder has access to everything. If you have made your account "Public", Anyone from the internet can go to your "www.dropshots.com/[username] account. Locked Albums are not visible.
Friends have access to everything except locked albums. Locked Albums are protected by any password you wish to use. The visitor pass-code (anyone with Pass-code) will allow all access to everything except
If you share an unlocked album with a link, a person will have
access to all other unlocked albums as well. Access to your main account will be restricted if you have chosen "Only me" , "Friends" or "Anyone with Pass-code"
If you share a locked album, a person only has access to that
album and to all other unlocked albums, other locked albums are inaccessible
Passwords may take affect only after a logout and login in some